Pottering

There’s nowt quite like having an all day potter in the garden.

I really like bimbling around with a vague plan, moving from task to task.

Today I got to make some elderflower cordial, pretty much at the end of the season already so I’m glad i managed it. I found a simple recipe online.

Following on from the weeding in the vegetable garden the other day, the front garden needed some hacking back so I was busy with nettles and brambles, again. Found some wild strswberries. Then i was ripping out brambles to clear the space under the proposed treehouse tree.

Now i have an improved composting arena, it felt good to dump all the chopped matter in the big pile.

I wanted to cover up the IBC container to stop algae coming in the tank, I got about halfway through that using wood and then realised i could put the astroturf to good use.

I also cleared more wood out of the sloot, with the aim of eventually being able to boat down it of course.

What do you think?

