Liberation Day

Well here we are me and cat, sitting in storm and it’s Liberation Day.

My thoughts today are with all the people subject to control orders or sitting in asylum centres.

People whose movement is restricted whilst we all sit pretty in Europe enjoying our privilege.

Yesterday I got quite drunk with F for his last day and then cycled home in the rain. The extra one for the road didn’t stop me getting wet, in fact it probably did the opposite. Nevertheless, I stopped at a bin to check for buckets (could always do with more buckets, right?) and found a basil plant. Plus some plastic for wrapping flowers, perhaps useful for making polytunnels and indeed I found a small bucket. Noice.

What do you think?

